Forums
Fleet Routing - Printable Version

+- Forums (http://chimerasw.com/starbaseorion/forums)
+-- Forum: Starbase Orion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: The Galactic Council (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Fleet Routing (/showthread.php?tid=2759)



Fleet Routing - VanderLegion - 01-10-2015 12:35 PM

Similar to how there's an option to clear all routes when clearing routes for a system, I'd love if there was a similar option that said route all systems to the selected destination instead of only the current system. It'd save a lot of time and effort in the case that you have a bunch of systems you want to route all to the same place compared to having to do each one individually.


RE: Fleet Routing - Diebo - 01-17-2015 12:56 AM

(01-10-2015 12:35 PM)VanderLegion Wrote:  Similar to how there's an option to clear all routes when clearing routes for a system, I'd love if there was a similar option that said route all systems to the selected destination instead of only the current system. It'd save a lot of time and effort in the case that you have a bunch of systems you want to route all to the same place compared to having to do each one individually.

Yes, 100 percent agree. I never use this, because there is almost never a planet that I want to continually route to. Too hard to keep setting up. Would be a useful feature if you could do a global route option (and global cancel).


RE: Fleet Routing - VanderLegion - 01-17-2015 03:59 AM

(01-17-2015 12:56 AM)Diebo Wrote:  
(01-10-2015 12:35 PM)VanderLegion Wrote:  Similar to how there's an option to clear all routes when clearing routes for a system, I'd love if there was a similar option that said route all systems to the selected destination instead of only the current system. It'd save a lot of time and effort in the case that you have a bunch of systems you want to route all to the same place compared to having to do each one individually.

Yes, 100 percent agree. I never use this, because there is almost never a planet that I want to continually route to. Too hard to keep setting up. Would be a useful feature if you could do a global route option (and global cancel).

You can already global cancel (there's a Clear All option). And when I do actually set up fleet routing sending everyone to one planet, I'll frequently later end up with that one routed to another (say after I capture an enemy planet), then there to another, etc, just chaining the route along.