Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
10-19-2011, 07:00 PM (This post was last modified: 10-19-2011 07:13 PM by Treksdot.)
Post: #1
Exclamation Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
Somehow I now start every game already knowing the entire galaxy and can see all the AI's movements.

Auto-continue seems to have switched to an express route as it no longer stops for anything, it just keeps going and going.

Good news so far is the AIs really like to colonize now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2011, 09:41 PM
Post: #2
RE: Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
(10-19-2011 07:00 PM)Treksdot Wrote:  Somehow I now start every game already knowing the entire galaxy and can see all the AI's movements.

Auto-continue seems to have switched to an express route as it no longer stops for anything, it just keeps going and going.

Good news so far is the AIs really like to colonize now.

Beat me to posting. Can confirm turn don't stop for anything

Also got my butt kicked on hard 1v1 Blush
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2011, 10:14 PM (This post was last modified: 10-19-2011 10:23 PM by rocco.)
Post: #3
RE: Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
That's what I get for sending a new version that late. I left some debugging flags on :/

Quote: Also got my butt kicked on hard 1v1

Well, at least that's good! What level AI did you play? Reading comprehension, you played on hard.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2011, 05:44 AM
Post: #4
RE: Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
Rocco, is there any way to roll the game back to the previous update or do we have to waut for the next one? Despite the little glitch in 1.0.4b2, I really love this game and can't believe your incredibly quick response to user concerns and suggestions. Hope you make a pile of dough on it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2011, 06:03 AM
Post: #5
RE: Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
(10-20-2011 05:44 AM)Gene F. Wrote:  Rocco, is there any way to roll the game back to the previous update or do we have to waut for the next one? Despite the little glitch in 1.0.4b2, I really love this game and can't believe your incredibly quick response to user concerns and suggestions. Hope you make a pile of dough on it.

1.0.4.b3 is already up on testflight, and it has the debug mode turned off. So, you should just be able to open testflight and update.

I'm not sure if testflight allows you to access previous version, I don't think it does.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2011, 06:04 AM (This post was last modified: 10-20-2011 06:12 AM by rocco.)
Post: #6
RE: Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
(10-20-2011 05:44 AM)Gene F. Wrote:  Hope you make a pile of dough on it.

Me too! Niche gamers unite! Cool
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2011, 09:58 AM
Post: #7
RE: Something's gone fubar captain. (1.0.4b2)
As the matters brought up in this thread have been resolved I feel you can delete or lock it so as to cut down on clutter.

P.S. Gene F. mentioning rollbacks does make me think this game should list a version number so the user can tell at a glance which version they are on.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Starbase Orion | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication