Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hello, and question about Draske
03-31-2012, 12:48 PM
Hello, and question about Draske
Hi all.

I've been enjoying SO for a few weeks now. Always solo.

Just recently I started playing as the Draske. They are described as being excellent combat pilots.

So why is it that they consistently loses scouts when trying to Retreat from the random life form encounters at unexplored star systems?

I've played dozens of games with the Cyban and never lost a scout in retreating.

Just curious.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2012, 12:52 PM
RE: Hello, and question about Draske
(03-31-2012 12:48 PM)Textheavy Wrote:  Hi all.

Just recently I started playing as the Draske. They are described as being excellent combat pilots.

So why is it that they consistently loses scouts when trying to Retreat from the random life form encounters at unexplored star systems?

I've played dozens of games with the Cyban and never lost a scout in retreating.

Just curious.

I noticed that too and I think it is due to the advanced combat piloting itself. Other races retreat better because they are regular pilots and go on relatively direct course of retreat while the Draske do more complex maneuvering which unfortunately in this case allows the random life forms t catch up to them. In most other circumstances their maneuvering is beneficial, but not in this one.
03-31-2012, 01:16 PM
(03-31-2012 12:52 PM)TerranEmperor Wrote:  
(03-31-2012 12:48 PM)Textheavy Wrote:  Hi all.

Just curious.

I noticed that too and I think it is due to the advanced combat piloting itself. Other races retreat better because they are regular pilots and go on relatively direct course of retreat while the Draske do more complex maneuvering which unfortunately in this case allows the random life forms t catch up to them. In most other circumstances their maneuvering is beneficial, but not in this one.